header6b

Photo of Lama library by Wei-Jen Wang

Secrets of Success
> Home
> About

Workshops
> Schedule
> Calendar
---
Download Bookmark

Workshop Series
---103 Success
-- Accuplacer Info
--
College Success

-- Job Readiness

-- Library Skills
-- Maida Kamber
-- Microsoft Office

-- Technology

Learning Resources
> Math - Testing


Contact Information
Disability Assistance
FAQ's
Feedback

Version 3f

Home > Spring 2018 SOS Workshop Schedule

Spring 2018 SOS Workshop Schedule

January 2018
Transfer to UH Manoa (Ka`ie`ie) (MKC)
Jennifer Brown
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
How to Survive an Online Course (Video)
Jimmy Shimabukuro on Video

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:30 am

Transfer to UH Manoa (Ka`ie`ie) (MKC)
Jennifer Brown
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
How to Survive an Online Course (Video)
Jimmy Shimabukuro on Video

Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:30 am
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Making the Most of College (103)
(Power of Choice, Why are you Here?)
Kalani Fujiwara
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:48 am
Scholarship Writing
C. Porscha dela Fuente
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:30 pm - 1:15 pm

Job Readiness - Financial Literary (New)
Stanley Yuen

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

February 2018
Career Builder (103) (New)
Kalani Fujiwara
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:48 am

Transfer to UH Manoa (Ka`ie`ie) (MKC)
Jennifer Brown

Thursday, February 1, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:15 pm - 1:15 pm

Job Readiness - Financial Literary (New)
Stanley Yuen

Thursday, February 1, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Library Resources
Guy Inaba
Monday, February 5, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
11:00 am - 11:30 am
Microsoft PowerPoint Basics
Guy Inaba
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:30 am
Tips on Transferring to a 4-Year College/University (MKC)
Lisa Yrizarry or Sharon Fowler
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
Improve Your Grammar:
Cool Tools But No Magic Pills

Gail Harada
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
Taking Notes in College (103)
Kalani Fujiwara
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:48 am
Transfer to UH Manoa (Ka`ie`ie) (MKC)
Jennifer Brown
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
APA Citations (Referencing)
Joy Oehlers
Monday, February 12, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:30 am
Hawaii Library Resources
Annie Thomas
Monday, February 12, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
1:45 pm - 2:45 pm
UH Google APPS (Gmail & Calendar)
Guy Inaba
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:30 am
Communication Skills on Video (Video)
Keith Kashiwada
 
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
1:45 pm - 2:45 pm
Setting Goals and Objectives (103)
(10 Years and I'm Still Here)

Kalani Fujiwara
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:48 am
Microsoft Word Basics
Guy Inaba
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:30 am
Transfer to UH Manoa (Ka`ie`ie) (MKC)
Jennifer Brown
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
Job Readiness -Networking to Work (New)
Angela Coloretti McGough

Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Time Management (103)
(Leaping Through Time)

Kalani Fujiwara
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:48 am
Job Readiness -Networking to Work (New)
Angela Coloretti McGough

Thursday, February 22, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

UH Google Drive
Guy Inaba
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:30 am

March 2018
The Exams and Tests (103)
(
Test taking Strategies)

Kalani Fujiwara
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:48 am
Tips on Transferring to a 4-Year College/University (MKC)
Lisa Yrizarry or Sharon Fowler
Monday, March 5, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
Microsoft Excel Basics
David Cabatu
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:45 am
MLA Citations (Referencing)
Joy Oehlers
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:30 am
Job Readiness - Rockin' Resumes (New)
Angela Coloretti McGough

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Imperative for Midterm Evaluations (103)
(The Half-Time Show)

Kalani Fujiwara
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:48 am
Job Readiness - Rockin' Resumes (New)
Angela Coloretti McGough

Thursday, March 8, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Library Resources
Guy Inaba
Monday, March 12, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Credit, What That? (New)
UH Federal Credit Union
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:45 am
Communication Skills on Video (Video)
Keith Kashiwada
 
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
Microsoft PowerPoint Basics
Guy Inaba
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
1:45 pm - 2:30 pm
Emotional Intelligence (103)
(Dealing with Angels and Devils)

Kalani Fujiwara
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:48 am
Job Readiness - Nail that Interview (New)
Angela Coloretti McGough

Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Job Readiness - Nail that Interview (New)
Angela Coloretti McGough

Thursday, March 22, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

April 2018
Communication Skills on Video (Video)
Keith Kashiwada
 
Monday, April 2, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
1:45 pm - 2:45 pm
Health Management (103)
(Drink Two Monsterns and Don't Call Me)

Kalani Fujiwara
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:48 am
Credit, What That? (New)
UH Federal Credit Union
Monday, April 9, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:45 am
APA Citations (Referencing)
Joy Oehlers
Monday, April 9, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
1:45 pm - 2:30 pm

Placement Test Info Session
Testing Center Staff - David Cabatu

Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:30 am
Library Resources
Guy Inaba
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Job Readiness - Professionalism and Ethics (New)
Angela Coloretti McGough

Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Creating Support Networks (103)
(Lifetime of Interdependence)

Kalani Fujiwara
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:48 am
Job Readiness - Professionalism and Ethics (New)
Angela Coloretti McGough

Thursday, April 12, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

MLA Citations (Referencing)
Joy Oehlers
Monday, April 16, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
1:45 pm - 2:30 pm
"Dude" Where Did My Money Go (103)
(Financial Management 1)

Kalani Fujiwara
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:48 am

Placement Test Info Session
Testing Center Staff - David Cabatu

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm
How to Survive an Online Course (Video)
Jimmy Shimabukuro on Video

Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:30 am
1:30 pm - 2:15 pm

Show Me The Money (103)
(Financial Management 2)

Kalani Fujiwara
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:48 am
Tips on Transferring to a 4-Year College/University (MKC)
Lisa Yrizarry or Sharon Fowler
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
12:15 pm - 1:15 pm

Placement Test Info Session
Testing Center Staff - David Cabatu

Monday, April 23, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
10:45 am - 11:30 am
Genealogy Resources
Annie Thomas
Monday, April 23, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
1:45 pm - 2:45 pm
Job Readiness - Five Love Languages at Work (New)
Angela Coloretti McGough

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

TEDTalks: Success (HD Video)

Thursday, April 26, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)

10:45 am - 11:30 am
11:45 am - 12:30 pm
12:45 pm - 1:30 pm

Job Readiness - Five Love Languages at Work (New)
Angela Coloretti McGough

Thursday, April 26, 2018
Lama 118 (Library)
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

 

Kapi'olani Community College - © 2002-2009. All Rights Reserved.
4303 Diamond Head Road, Honolulu, HI 96816 | 808.734.9206
Established: July 17, 2002 - Send comments to:
UH System Page KCC Library Page KCC Home Page SOS Home Page SOS Schedule SOS Learning Resources SOS Subject